0 Menu

THE BEAU BRUMMELS - Two Days 'Til Tomorrow: The Warner Bros Non Album Singles 1966-1970 (LP)

by The Beau Brummels


THE BEAU BRUMMELS - Two Days 'Til Tomorrow: The Warner Bros Non Album Singles 1966-1970

Format: LP only (w/OBI strip)
Release date: February, 2022

*** Shipping now!!! // Ya disponible ***

- For the first time on vinyl LP, the BEAU BRUMMELS' non-album Warner Brothers 45’s in their original mono mixes, plus all sides from Sal Valentino’s rare solo singles.
- Includes illustrated four-page insert with track-by-track annotation and commentary from band members and producer Lenny Waronker.
- Assembled and annotated by longtime Brummels aficionado Alec Palao

“That [they] have turned out, in the light of history, to be better than they seemed at the time, shows how advanced they were and how the taste buds have altered”. So wrote journalist Ralph J Gleason of the BEAU BRUMMELS in the liners to a 1968 LP compilation.

The San Francisco group signed to Warner Brothers in early 1966 after eighteen months with indie Autumn Records, where they had scored the influential Top 20 hits ‘Laugh, Laugh’ and ‘Just A Little.’ In that time the Brummels released two largely self-composed albums, toured the country and made numerous film and TV appearances, and help spearhead America’s new cutting-edge folk-rock-pop sound, along with their contemporaries The Byrds and Lovin’ Spoonful.

Collected here for the first time on vinyl LP, we present the complete run of non-LP sides and alternate mixes that The Beau Brummels subsequently issued on 45 for Warner Bros Records between 1966 and 1969, a period that witnessed their creative pinnacles “Triangle” (1967) and “Bradley’s Barn” (1968). All appear in their original, glorious mono format, drawn from the original masters.

Also included are two rare solo singles cut by lead vocalist Sal Valentino for WB at the tail end of the Brummels tenure, featuring the crème of Hollywood’s roots rock elite (Van Dyke Parks, Ry Cooder, Leon Russell, Clarence White, Chris Ethridge).



Side One
1.- One Too Many Mornings
2.- She Reigns
3.- Here We Are Again
4.- Fine With Me
5.- Two Days ‘Til Tomorrow
6.- Don’t Make Promises
7.- Lower Level
8.- Lift Me

Side Two
1.- Long Walking Down To Misery
2.- I’m A Sleeper
3.- Cherokee Girl
4.- Alligator Man
5.- Friends And Lovers
6.- Silkie
7.- A Song For Rochelle

(Tracks 4-7 by SAL VALENTINO)